Site Map
Home
FAQ
Link To YFBCA.org
Contact
Feedback
Find a League
About Us
Become A Certified Coach!
examprep
background
playercards
YFBCA Coaches Certification
Coach's Time Out Blog
Know Your Rules of the Game
Football 101
Head Coach Office
Free Drill Library
Coaches Clinic Finder
NATCLINIC
Playbooks
Coaches Resources
Forum
sportsraffle
Funds$$$$
  NFL HSPD- MA

Welcome to NFL HSPD -MA

NFL Youth Football is in it's 10th season of the High School Player Development (H.S.P.D.) program, and Massachusetts is excited to be a member of the 150 schools participating nationwide this year.

What is High School Player Development?

H.S.P.D. provides incoming high school freshmen through seniors a program that focuses on character development and specific football skill training by position. Through our program, each participant will gain full awareness of what is necessary to become a successful collegiate student-athlete.

The program contains two specific elements - character development and on-field training. The first day of the program commits coaches to discuss character issues in small group sessions for a 3-hour period as well as distribute student planners in order to assist players with time-management. The other four days allow players to split time focusing on one offensive and one defensive position on the field.

What to Bring to H.S.P.D. Camp

Printer Friendly

  • Cleats
  • Helmet (from your High School)
  • Shoulder Pads (from your High School)
  • Mouthpiece
  • Any protective knee/ankle gear
  • Inhalers - (inhalers will be secured by the camp Trainer)
  • Personal water bottle - (water will be provided by the host camp)
  • School shorts

Coach Registration

All coaches must complete W9 Form

Download and Print

Coach,
Please enter all the information below.
You will be required to submit your SS#. This website is secure but you can give it to the site director as well.

Upload Copy of Driver License
 *

* indicates a required field
 

Player Registration

Fill out and submit the form below to register for the program camp.

Print, fill out and submit these forms to your coach two weeks before camp

  • 2012 H.S.P.D. Medical Form - PDF
  • 2012 H.S.P.D. Waiver Form - PDF

 

Looking for the NFL HSPD Locations in CT?  Click Here!

Looking for the NFL HSPD Locations in VT,RI,ME,NH?  Click Here!

Select Camp Location
Beverly HS
Boston English HS
Cowley Stadium Lowell
Dilboy Stadium Somerville
Dracut HS
Foley Stadium Worcester
Gillette Stadium 7 on 7
Greater Lawrence Voc MA
Mahar HS Orange
Marlborough HS
New Bedford HS
Nichols College Dudley
Springfield College
Wachusett Reg HS Holden
 
Male
Female
 *

* indicates a required field
 
MA Site Directors Info 

Coach    Site Location Site Address Site Dates Site Times City Cell email
Dan Bauer Beverly HS 100 Sohier Road 8/5 to 8/9 4:00 - 6:30  Beverly 781-820-1074 dgbauer@comcast.net
Chris Boswell Boston English HS 144 McBride St. 6/16 & 6?17 Sat 9:00-2:00 Sun 2:00-5:00 Jamaica Plain  617-212-6339 coachboz@verizon.net
John Florence Cowley Stadium 587 Douglas Road 8/13 to 8/16  6:00 - 8:00 Lowell 978-804-9412 jflorence@lowell.k12.ma.us
George Scarpelli Dilboy Stadium 110 Alwife Brook Pky 8/13 to 8/17   5:30 - 8:00 Somerville 781-858-0240 gscarpelli@somervillema.gov
Jason Houston Dracut HS 1540 Lakeview Ave 6/3 -to 6/7 5:30-8:00 Dracut 978-726-1221 jshouston5@yahoo.com
Jeff  Lane Foley Stadium 305 Chandler St. 6/11 to 6/15 5:00-8:00 Worcester 508-330-6081 lanej@worc.k12.ma.us
Bob  Lord Gillette Stadium  Dana Farber Practice Bubble TBD 8:00 - 4:00  Foxborough 774-200-4962 blord2@charter.net
Tony  Sarkis Greater Lawrence Voc MA 57 River Road 6/4 to 6/8 5:00 - 8:00 Andover 978-764-2836 tsarkis@glts.tec.ma.us
Jim  Woodward Mahar HS 507 South Main St 6/12 to 6/15 4:00 - 7:30 Orange 978-660-8332 jwoodward@rcmahar.org
Jeff Rudzinsky Marlborough HS 431 Bolton St 6/11 to 6/15 5:30 - 8:00 Marlborough 508-958-0927 jrudzindky@mps-edu.org
Dennis Golden New Bedford HS 230 Hathaway Blvd 6/6 to 6/9 4:00-8:00 Sat 6/9 9:00-11:30 - 1:00-3:00 New Bedford 617-817-6696 dgolden@newbedfordschools.org
Kevin Loney Nichols College 114 Center Road 6/4 to 6/7 5:00-8:00 Dudley 574-229-5796 kevin.loney@nichols.rdu
Bill Moore Springfield College 263 Alden St. 7/24 to 7/27 5:45 - 8:15 Springfield 413-330-3291 w.moore@schoolsofwestfield.org
Mike Dubzinski Wachusett Reg HS 1401 Main St 6/4 to 6/9 4:00 - 8:00 Holden 508-450-4762 mike_dubzinski@wrsd.net
 

Youth Football Coaches Association
Making Good Coaches- Great Teachers!
Phone: (814) 893-2221  
Email: info@yfbca.org

Copyright 2005-2013
YFBCA.org is a division of Coach Bouf Enterprises LLC
Create your own website
WebStudio Website Builder